• Liz Berry

60-in-Sixty: Fast and Furious MMXIX

60-in-Sixty: Fast and Furious MMXIX
60 artists. 60 seconds each. Squared.

Fusebox’s annual, high-octane performance extravaganza returned to the North Door on Saturday, July 27th for two shows. Over the course of the evening we were joined by 80 amazing artists, each creatively responding to our single, simple prompt: create a 60 second solo onstage for our audience of 300 people.

We’re especially proud to share that this year’s 60-in-Sixty raised the most money in its history, all which will help make #FuseboxFestival 2020 free to attend.

If you enjoyed the show, and would like to make an additional donation you can do so HERE!

60-in-Sixty was inspired by Nameless Sound’s “60 Minutes of Minutes,” The Neo-Futurist’s, and Cinematexas.

2019 ARTIST LINE-UP

Adam Sultan
Alex Robinson: Learn more about Alex’s work at alexandrarobinsonart.co
Alexa Capareda: Follow Alexa at instagram.com/acapareda/ .
Alexandra Bassiakou Shaw: Learn about Alex’s work / The Rude Mechs here.
Alfredo Rios
Allison Kelly
Andie Flores
Angelique Rosales Salgado: Learn more about Angelique’s work here.
Annie Miller: Learn more about Annie’s work at anniebmiller.com.
Aron Taylor: Check out Aron’s sculptures in the upcoming show Grageriart @ CrashBox on July 28th.
Arthur Simone
Bob Hoffnar: Learn more about Bob’s music here.
Brittani Sonnenberg
Brooke Johnson: Learn more about Brooke’s work at brookejohnson.format.com
Buzz Moran
Cami Alys
Caroline Reck
Carolyn Hoehle: Carolyn will be part of LOLA Austin‘s event “Diva Cage Match” on October 5th. She is also a contractable soprano who performs any & everywhere! Learn more at www.carolynhoehle.com and follow her @chojotoho.
CB Goodman: CB’s diot feminist duet show based on Snow White called “Bite Me” will be premiering May 2020 at the Vortex. Learn more at www.cb-goodman.com.
China Smith
Christie Blizard: Learn more about Christie’s work at www.christieblizard.com.
Christine Hoang: Follow Christine’s artistic non-profit Color Arc Productions on social media at @1christinehoang and @colorarcproductions.
Christopher Petkus: Learn more about Christopher and his music at dwlb.bandcamp.com.
Cyndi Williams
Dallas Tate
Ellen Bartel
Emily Lee: Emily’s upcoming projects include: “My Shell Makes Itself” exhibition collaboration at 5-50 Gallery with The Material Girls (November 2019); “Transmission” artistic-curatorial project with Partial Shade and Co-Lab Projects (October 2019); monthly Crit Club nomadic critique group facilitator (@critical_club). Learn more here.
Giselle Marie Munõz: See Giselle in Dance Nation at the Long Center Aug 29-Sept 15,  and don’t forget to submit to Austin Arthouse Film Festival at AFS Cinema Oct 21!
Graham Reynolds: Learn more about Graham’s work at www.grahamreynolds.com.
Haley Hill: Learn more about Haley’s work at www.haleyrhill.com.
Hope Irish
Indigo Rael: Learn more about Indigo’s company Glasshalffulltheatre.com.
Jaime Salvador Castillo
Jay Roff: Jay has an album release at the Sahara Lounge on July 25th with his band Hermit Kingdom. Find the event on Facebook!
Jeff Mills
Jesse Martinez
Jillian Summar: Jillian is the lead singer for Milktoast Millie & the Scabby Knees, a queer femme fronted punkgrass band. They just released their first full-length album and have a big album release party on August 9 at Hard Luck Lounge. More info at milktoastmillie.com
John R. Christopher
Jorge Sermini: Learn more about Jorge’s film collective Blue Paper Film here.
J.R. Zambrano
Kaci Beeler: Learn more about Kaci’s work at www.kacibeeler.com.
Kate Caldwell
Katherine Catmull: Learn more about Katherine’s work at katherinecatmull.com.
Kelli Bland
Kelly Hasandras
Khali Sykes: Catch Khali in her next role in Heartland Theatre Collective’s upcoming production of The Vineyard.
Khristián Méndez: Find out more about Khristián’s work at khristianmendez.com.
Leng Wong: Learn more about Leng’s work with Lucky Chaos theatre company.
Liz Rodda: Learn more about Liz’s work at www.lizrodda.com.
Luis Zapata:  Check Luis’ work with Rock Lectures, a History of Latinx in Rock Music.
Luxy Banner
Mark McCoin
Mark Stewart
Matt Teodori: Learn more about Matt’s work with Line-upon-Line Percussion here.
Max Green: Follow Max on Instagram @meexverde
M.E. Laursen: Learn more about M.E.’s work at www.melaursen.com.
Megan Marie Tabaque:  Megan’s next project will be at the Rite Out Loud Play Festival August 16-18th. More info at megantabaque.com
Michelle Keffer
Natalie George
Olivia Warner
p1nkstar
Rachel Dendy
Rachel Meador: Learn more about Rachel’s company Ventana Ballet here.
Rosalyn Nasky
Rudy Ramirez
Sean Ripple: Learn more about Sean’s work at www.seanripple.net.
Sierra Bodoin
Sonnet Blanton
Sonya Gonzales: Catch Sonya perform at  MeMerMo event at Volstead on August 5th. For more info visit sonyamgonzales.com
Symply Courtney: Follow Symply on Instagram and Twitter at @Boogiesquatch or Symply Courtney on Facebook.
Stephen H Fishman
Ted Carey: Learn more about Ted’s work at briefbird.com.
@brief_bird

Todd Mein
Virginia Honig: Learn more about Virginia’s work at www.honig.design.
Vladimir Mejia
Wayne Allen Brenner: Learn more about Wayne’s work at www.brnnr.net.
Y2K
Zac Crofford
Zach Muhn: Follow Zach on Instagram at @zachmuhn.
Zenobia Orimoloye

If this looks interesting to you, you may also enjoy...